top of page
Old LCF Pic2.jpg


Logan County Agricultural Society


A non-profit, member organization dedicated to preserving an agricultural way of life since 1850.

Consider joining the Ag Society today.

The Board of Directors meet the 2nd Wednesday each month in the Grange Building at the Logan County fairgrounds.

           7:30pm during planting and harvest months 

(during DST)

           6:30pm in the off months.

Let your voice be heard. Become a member of the Lo. Co. Ag. Society and cast your vote for directors, each year during the Logan County Fair and attend the annual meeting. 

Members must be at least 18 of age and a resident of Logan County. Membership ticket must be purchased no later than 15 days prior to the date of election.

 Tickets go on sale December 15th each year. 

Membership tickets are $5. Individuals must personally purchase their own ticket. No membership tickets shall be purchased by corporations, organizations, partnerships or firms.


Rick Thomas

Jay Ackley

Ryland Eades

Kelsey Cummins


Vice President



Officers are elected annually in November.

It is expected that directors not miss more than three meetings per year. When this is the case, the board of directors may ask for the resignation of the director.​

Our Objective

The objective of this Society shall be to promote and encourage agriculture, industry, science, art and other interests of Logan County which the Board deems proper and in the best interest of the community. 

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall be composed of 27 members of the Society, one elected from each township, 1 from the City of Bellefontaine, and 9 at-large and shall be elected for a term of three years so arranged that the terms of one-third of the directors expire annually. Honorary members shall be appointed at the discretion of the board and these directors may have the same privileges as elected directors with exception of voting. 


Members must declare their candidacy for the office of director by filing with the secretary petition signed by ten or more members at least 7 days prior to the annual election of directors is held.

The annual election of directors and officers shall be by ballot.

The director retiring and the director elect shall take office the first day of December. 

Any vacancy caused by death, resignation, or removal from office, or other causes may be filled by the board until the next annual election when a director shall be elected for the unexpired term. 


The board of directors shall meet annually and elect a president, vice president, treasurer, secretary, and other such officers as deem proper. The president and vice president shall be elected for one year, the treasurer and secretary for not to exceed three years as the board of directors may determine and until their successors are elected and qualified. 

The position of treasurer and secretary may be combined or separate as the board deems proper. 

The president and vice president must be directors of the Society. The secretary and treasurer may or may not be directors. 


Compensation of the board of directors should fixed in accordance with the rules of the Ohio Department of Agriculture. Compensation for the officers shall be fixed by the board of directors. 

Currently the board of directors and officers of the Logan County Agriculture Society receive no compensation. Nor do they receive any benefits or discounts. Directors are imposed the same fees for services as the general public. All directors receive, annually, an Ohio Fair Managers pass which gives them complimentary admission to all Ohio Fairs. 

Logan County Ag Society Board of Directors

2023 - 2025

Ken Foreman, Bokescreek

Rick Zedeker, City of Bellefontaine

Xavier Winner, Harrison Township

VACANT, Bloomfield Township

Eric Escamilla, Lake Township

Zeb Winner At-Large

Tucker Berg, At-Large

Jesse Nichols, At-Large

Eric Karn - Jefferson Township

Daric McClintick, Honorary Member

2024 - 2026

Rick Thomas, Liberty Township

VACANT- McArthur Township

Scott Jackson, Miami Township

Craig Warne, Monroe Township

Jay Ackley, Perry Township

Skip Jackson, Pleasant Township

Cory Godwin, At-Large

Kyle Ackley, At-Large

Kim Cayot, At-Large

Greg Berry, Honorary Member

2025 - 2027

VACANT, Union Township

Larry Kinney, Washington Township

Brad Cummins, Zane Township

T.J. Lyden, Richland Township

Ryland Eades,  Rushcreek Township

Kelsey Cummins, At-Large

TJ Lyden, At-Large

Anthony Hess,  At-Large

VACANT - Stokes Township

Fran Meister, Honorary Member

bottom of page